Rodrigo Pascale (1996) is a Brazilian composer based in Boston. Pascale graduated in composition at the Federal University of Rio de Janeiro (UFRJ) in 2018 and during his stay in Brazil, he had some works selected to several regional recitals and national events. Among them, the XXIX Panorama da Música Brasileira Atual stands out. He also had works performed by other important Brazilian ensembles, such as UFRJ Sax Ensemble, UFRJ Brass Quintet and Duo Adour (Soprano and Guitar). Since 2019, Pascale has lived in the United States, where he is currently pursuing his DMA in composition at Boston University. In 2020, Pascale had some of his works selected for the the V Congress of Music and Mathematics (Brazil), 2020 MUSLAB Exhibition (Mexico), for the Espacios Sonoros 2020 Festival (Argentina) and the Tesselat Electronic / Electroacoustic Concert, where he got an honorable mention. Moreover, he is one of the winners of the International Composition Competition organized by Sound Silence Thought. In 2021, Pascale won the III Festival Expresiones Contemporaneas 2021 Call for Scores with his piece “Unnest” for Bassoon solo.

Prizes and work selections

Work selected for [PMF~ 2023] Festival

Work selected for Research on Contemporary Composition Conference 2022 (ROCC)
Work selected for SEAMUS 2022
Work selected for 2022 Electronic Music Midwest

Winner in 2021-22 Robert G. Fisk Award for Chamber Music (WMU, Kalamazoo, USA)
Winner in Festival Expresiones Contemporáneas 2021 Call for Scores (Mexico)
Work selected for the National Student Electronic Music Event 2021 (Nseme 2021)

Winner in Sound Silence Thought International Call for Artworks
Honorable Mention in Tesselat 2020 Call for Scores
Work Selected for Muestra Internacional de Música Electroacústica
(MUSLAB) 2020 (Mexico)
Work Selected for Espacios Sonoros 2020 Festival (Salta, Argentina)
Work Selected for V International Congress of Music and Mathematics (Musmat) 2020 (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

Work selected for XXIX Panorama de Música Brasileira Atual (Rio de
Janeiro, Brazil)